[INTERVIEW] Interview with Erika Lee Sears

November 26, 2021

Could you introduce yourself to the Art Terms Magazine readers?

2023 New AAA+ Quality Omega Replica Watches UK: Omegafamily.me

2023 Top Websites To Buy replica rolex watches

Erika Lee Sears is a self-taught oil painter, born and raised in Portland, Oregon. As part social experiment and dedication to her discipline, for over five years she has made an original piece of artwork every day and shares her journey on social media. As a busy mother of two, she finds inspiration in her eclectic children, beauty of still life and the culture of her bustling city. Her passion extends beyond just her creativity as she seeks to inspire others with her accessible approach to a daily practice of modern oil painting. She finds little moments through her daily practice to discover elements of joy to progress the pursuit of happiness and hope. You can find her work on the television show Portlandia, the first season of Significant Mother and the Brooklyn Art Library. 

Did you always have a passion for art? What are some of your earliest memories of being an artist/creative?

I have always been a very creative minded person. Growing up I loved painting, drawing, glueing stuff together, and pretty much any sort of creating. One of my earliest memories is that I would get so excited every Christmas because it was the one time of year I would get that big box of crayons with all of the colors and I could sit and color for hours.

How did you develop your style and technique?